Vivid Publishing - Book Publishers Australia


A Time of Giants

Mike Wardle

– Book 1 –

Keep it hidden. Keep it safe.

This cryptic message hints of treasure stolen from a Spanish fleet and hidden in the jungles of South America. A fevered ambition is unleashed in those willing to sacrifice everything as they seek control of the vast fortune.

A Time of Giants is a fast-paced adventure, bringing alive the frantic activity of the Atlantic trade routes in the 1700s. In these busy straits, merchant ships cross paths with slavers who deal only in the currency of human suffering. Here the fates of men shift as quickly as the wind.

Be transported to the colourful marketplaces of Rio de Janeiro, fetid taverns filled with unsavoury revolutionaries, tropical jungles rumoured to hide secret treasures, garden parties on English country estates, and the salt-filled air of the high seas.

In the tradition of Wilbur Smith and Clive Cussler, this is a story about the cost of forbidden love, the price of freedom, and the siren song of power and privilege.

 

 

About the Author

A new voice in adventure fiction, Mike Wardle draws inspiration from the extraordinary places he has called home. Though born in Brisbane, Mike has lived in the Torres Strait Islands and Indonesia, where he developed a keen sense of adventure and an appreciation for cultural diversity. Having found experiences on Australian islands, in the cities of Sumatra and rural Queensland, Mike has an inherent love of travel, history and exotic backdrops.

Mike lives in Sydney and A Time of Giants is his first novel. His writing influences are such authors as Wilbur Smith, Matthew Reilly and Clive Cussler.

 

 

A Time of Giants by Mike Wardle
buy book
secure payment
ISBN: 978-1-925952-38-4
Format: Paperback C 229mm x 152mm
Extent: 358 pages
RRP: $24.95
Publisher: Vivid Publishing
Category: Fiction -- Adventure
Distribution: Contact Vivid