Publishing - Book Publishers Australia

Order and the Luckless Lovers

Greg Cornwell

John Order Politician & Sleuth Series BOOK 5

Love is a four letter word.
So is kill.
So is dead.
But what have they got to do with John Order MLA, amateur sleuth and Canberra politician?
Stepping well outside his usual circle of influence, Order finds himself entwined in the lives of two cultured, successful business couples and their strange marriages.

In this fifth crime novella, John Order unravels the startling truth behind a puzzling murder-suicide.


About the Author

Greg Cornwell

Greg Cornwell AM was a member of the ACT Legislative Assembly, Canberra’s local legislature, from 1992-2004 (Speaker 1995-2001).  He has written three other crime novellas featuring John Order MLA, who, apart from fighting against attempts to end his own (political) life, manages to attract bodies both dead and alive.

The novellas are sequential but stand alone and include: Order and the Suspect Suicide, Order and Mrs Cohen’s Conviction, Order and the Abandoned Body, and Order and the Merimbula Mystery.

Married, he lives in Canberra with wife Margaret.








Order and the Luckless Lovers by Greg Cornwell
buy book
secure payment
ISBN: 978-1-925681-35-2   
Format: Paperback C 229mm x 152mm
Extent: 138 pages
RRP: $19.95
Publisher: Vivid Publishing
Category: Fiction /  Mystery  / Amateur Sleuth.
Distribution: Contact Vivid


        Depository Booktopia